Danielle Owen-Jones in pink

Hello!

I’m Danielle Owen-Jones and I write uplifting romantic comedies that I hope will make you smile.

My latest novel, STUCK WITH HIM, is about two strangers who buy a house together – what could go wrong? It’s out NOW in e-book and paperback – and audiobook too (UK and US).

My debut novel, STONE BROKE HEIRESS, is a riches to rags love story and is available in e-book, paperback and audiobook – order your copy here

Please enjoy having a browse and be sure to sign up for my newsletter or follow me on my social channels for all my latest book news – and the occasional(!) photo of my super cute cockapoo.

Lots of love,

Stuck With Him

Lucy Clark has just bought a house with her worst enemy.

From the moment Lucy – Miss ‘my self-worth comes from setting myself impossible standards of perfection’ – meets Zack – Mr ‘I’m your infuriatingly laidback yet impossibly ripped new yoga teacher’ – it’s hate at first sight.

So when Zack puts in a competing offer to buy her childhood home, there’s no way she’s backing down. After losing her business and her best friend in one great margarita-themed disaster, there’s no way she’s losing her beloved house. Except there’s one tiny problem – she can’t actually afford it.

When Zack suggests they buy the house together, inspiration strikes. Lucy will wear him down, with a never-ending supply of lists and rules, until he’s begging for escape. That’s until Zack arrives, with his non-existent sleepwear and a ridiculously sincere appreciation for the simple things. Suddenly, Lucy finds herself re-evaluating her own warped priorities.

Will living with the enemy end up with Lucy losing her sanity? Or is it true what they say – that there’s a thin line between love and hate?

An absolutely page-turning, laugh-out-loud rom com, perfect for fans of The Hating Game and The Spanish Love Deception.

Out NOW in e-book and paperback – and audiobook (UK and US).

Stone Broke Heiress

Six months ago, I was the heiress to a soup empire worth millions. Now, I’m standing in a giant dumpster.

Bella Whittington’s caviar-and-Cristal life comes crashing down when she walks in on her fiancé and best friend tangled up in page 34 of the Kama Sutra, limbs everywhere. But her plan to dull the pain with Daddy’s credit card is totalled by the news that they’ve lost the family business. Suddenly Bella’s both single and completely broke.

Shivering in her dingy new studio apartment after a traumatic incident with a homemade turmeric face mask (Hello Tangerina Jolie!), Bella realises she must pull up her Gucci socks and get a job, fast. But Dan, the gorgeous grumpy owner of the local soup kitchen, hates the Whittingtons, so a teensy lie about her surname gets Bella through the door, and set loose on the stove… Minestrone with a side of melted spatula, anyone?

When Bella’s ex returns with a golden ticket back to her glitzy old life, should she accept? Because that would mean no more box wine and frozen pizza nights with Dan. No more singalongs to the crackly kitchen radio. No more my-heart-is-as-melted-as-that-spatula moments when he finally cracks a reluctant smile… But if Dan finds out the truth about who she really is, will she even have the choice?

An absolutely hilarious, feel-good rom com that will have you snorting with laughter. The new must-read for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Lindsey Kelk and Schitt’s Creek!

Buy Stone Broke Heiress in e-book, paperback and audio!

For my latest news, sign up to my newsletter here!

I understand that by clicking Sign up, I consent to you using my details to send me newsletters and confirm that I have read and understood the  Privacy Policy. You have the right to unsubscribe at any time.

Represented and published by